My Favorite Things/// Homemade Pesto

 

With the end of the garden season, i rushed outside and stripped my basil plant. Off went the leaves from the plant and into the food processor they went. I found my pesto recipe in my Betty Crocker cookbook, but made an alteration: instead of using pine nuts, I used sliced almonds. Once the pesto was made, I separated it into individual serving containers, then put it into our freezer. It will be great to bring it out this winter, to have a small taste of summer to remind me that it’s worth waiting through all the snow for the spring. pesto 2pesto 1

Do you have a great pesto recipe you love?

Leave a Reply

