Our First Beach Day

I have been waiting for this day for months and months! Without further ado, I am pleased to announce that Sean and I have conquered our first beach day of the summer. Hooray! Hooray!

Each spring, I grow very anxious for my first trip to the beach. It can never come soon enough for me! The challenging part of where I live now is that it is some thirty minutes away from any lakes or bays in the area. Growing up, I was jaded by easy access to water. But, now that I’m living two hours south of home and away from all that water, I tend to go a little stir crazy in the city. It’s not always easy for me to be patient in a concrete jungle.

On Sunday, Sean and I finally had a day free of responsibilities! Anticipation paired with the warmth of sunshine to pull us from our normal routine, and we headed out for a hike. As we drove to the lake shore, I looked out the window at the green all around, and remembered, oh yah, this is why I live in Michigan. Because after waiting out all those inches of snow and long, cold weekend, treacherous commutes and frigid walks around the neighborhood, we are rewarded with plenty of sweet days. And Sunday was definitely a very sweet day.   toesfencesean and dani on beachantique beachd walkingtoes ant

Happy Monday, all!

One thought on “Our First Beach Day

  1. Pingback: Our State Storyboard:: Summer | The Green Egg

Leave a Reply

