TGIF// Finally SPRING

This week has been a big one here! From the East we have a seen a bright star in the sky that we haven’t seen in quite some time. It’s warm and seems to be melting everything it’s path. We’re hoping this isn’t a joke and that Spring is here to stay.

Beginning my first painting on canvas ever.
Waiting and waiting for the birdy to hatch!
Chasing toddlers on trikes down the sidewalk each afternoon.
Discovering that I can run further than I ever believed.
Sneaking in visits with my best friend and her dear little Charlotte.
Beginning my Spring Break with a broken car and episodes of New Girl to forget about it all.
Packing my bags early for a week a week at home.
Emptying my flour canister after a week of great dinners.
southwestern printpaintingleggingshats

I’ll be heading up north for a week and I can’t wait to get away from the normal routine. Hope your weekend is great wherever you are!

Leave a Reply

