Baby Shower// Make Your Own Sandwich

Even though it’s my older sister’s baby shower today, I thought I would post some pictures of my twin sister’s baby shower (are you following all of this– it can be confusing, I know).  We had a lot of ideas of things we wanted to do for food, but in the end we decided to roll with a “make-your-own sandwich buffet”. And it was perfect! Just perfect! Make your own sandwich

Having a make-your-own- sandwich bar was a life savor idea. It made everything so easy for everyone! People weren’t obligated to eat food they didn’t like, which made everyone more apt to hit the food table early and come back for seconds. Also, it made preparation much easier since all we had to do was slice the veggies, meat and bread. Then we added some simple picnic sides and we were set.

And, because I’m naturally a freak about labeling things I had to make these mini-stork tags for all the food!
Bread with labels

And now, I’m off to another shower for another sister. Babies come soon! We’re all excited to meet you!

Leave a Reply

