Making Homemade Greeting Cards

I have a very special friend who is currently in the peace corps some too many hundred of thousands of miles away.  Since he hasn’t been here to roam our favorite stomping grounds and gossip with, we have become pen pals; passing our secrets with ink now.011

Corresponding is lovely. There is no other way to put it. I love getting letters. I love lining up all the stamps to send letters. I love reading about his life. I love venting about my own. Everything about it is perfect for our friendship!

As a result of this pen paling, I have decided to venture into the realm of creating cards & stationary. I’m only just beginning, but I can’t wait to see where it leads.

Hello Greeting Card up closeOld friend greeting card

I can’t wait to send these out to my old friend! Even more, I can’t wait to see what I get in return! 
013

When’s the last time you got a letter in the mail? Do you have any great card-making tips?

3 thoughts on “Making Homemade Greeting Cards

Leave a Reply

