So Long October

October, you have been wonderful to me. And more importantly, for me. You brought me a wedding, and announcements of babies to come. You have brought me the last warm days of the year, and the first days of wearing sweaters with boots. You have brought me peace of mind, and happy memories with my family. You have reminded me of what’s important and what isn’t. You have brought me growth, and for that I am very thankful.

You didn’t last long, October– time moves much more quickly as an adult than it did when I was young. But, October, you also bring me the promise of an unforgettable November! And I am excited for what is to come.

I wonder what you will look like next year, October?

Leave a Reply

