Brian and Brittany’s Wedding

Brittany and Brian were married this weekend.  It was perfect- in every way. And I’m not just saying that because I am supposed to, but because it’s true. My sister was absolutely beautiful- in every way. I expected lots of tears, but a dam seemed to build within me as I stood watching her. I couldn’t help but feel happy, happier than I had ever been for someone before. And I refused to let any tear cloud my vision of the day.

It was so surreal watching my twin get married.  And even more surreal to think that we no longer share the same last name!  We will always be twins, but now we aren’t the “Houghton” twins. Life has such a funny way of working out!

Pictures to follow of the great day! Can’t wait to share!

Leave a Reply

